Posted on

Jon Spencer Blues Explosion (US)

“Cooking can be nice, especially when it hasn’t been a very good day, a stressful or difficult day. Then it’s good to know that for the next sixty to ninety minutes I don’t have to worry about anything, but I can cook, listen to music, have a glass of wine. That’s what my wife taught me: when you’re cooking you need to have a glass of wine. It can be a relief at the end of the day.”

“Koken kan leuk zijn, vooral als het geen goede dag was, een stressvolle of moeilijke dag. Dan is het goed om te weten dat ik me de komende zestig tot negentig minuten nergens zorgen over kan maken, maar dat ik kan koken, naar muziek luisteren, met een glas wijn erbij. Dat heeft mijn vrouw me geleerd: als je aan het koken bent, moet je een glas wijn hebben. Het kan een opluchting zijn aan het eind van de dag.”

Favorite dish: Zucchini with creamcheese and dates.
Favoriet gerecht: Courgette met roomkaas en dadels.

Your comment